Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Let's face it: most testimonial pages are pretty worthless. Cherry-pick the good customer reviews, omit the bad ones, and show the customer only what you want them to see. It's actually standard practice in most industries -- not here.

This page is not created by the Bee Hunter or by his web developers. Instead, it is created "interactively" one review at a time by individual customers. They can each submit a Customer Review following service.

You will have the same opportunity to submit a Customer Review should you decide to hire The Bee Hunter to perform bee, wasp, hornet, or yellow jacket control or removal at your home or place of business.

The letter grades below show the average for each category across all customer reviews.

Overall Experience Quality of Work Responsiveness Punctuality Professionalism

A

A

A

A

A

100% of the Bee Hunter's customers would hire him again.

100% of the Bee Hunter's customers would recommend him to family and friends.

8/22/2019

Service Performed: Removal of two large white face hornets nests.

Overall Experience: From beginning to end Rusty was extremely professional and thorough with the removal of the nests. The two large hornets nests were in a common area by the garage door, preventing the family from going in or out through the garage. Rusty came a couple days earlier to assist and removed the nests extremely quickly. The hornets were extremely aggressive but he went right in and removed the nests. He also treated the area so the hornets would not return. I am very thankful for his work and would highly recommend him to any one.

Mike C

Holden

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/02/2018

Service Performed: We had a very large wasp hive in a tree next to our house and Rusty came out immediately to remove it from our yard. He was very professional and knowledgeable about his trade. We felt was comfortable with him and would hire Rusty again. Thanks so much!

Overall Experience: My experience with Rusty was excellent and would hire him for future jobs.

Michael

Princeton

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/23/2018

Service Performed: I had two visible yellow jacket nests that had to be removed (one from the house and one from our daughter's swing set) and two wasp nests in the house eaves that had to be sprayed. The Bee Hunter came out to the house and expeditiously took care of each situation. We have not had a problem with the yellow jackets or wasps since.

Overall Experience: I found Rusty very friendly and knowledgeable. He explained what needed to be done with each nest and then took care of those situations. I would recommend him to anyone who needs bees/wasps/etc...removed from a place where they are a threat.

Glen

Baldwinville

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/12/2018

Service Performed: We had bees under our side porch that and we use it as our main entrance to our house. The Bee Hunter was recommended to us. We called on a Wednesday and they answered right away. They offered to come that same day or the very next morning. They came out the very next morning, put on their gear, and checked under the porch for us. They identified the bees as Yellow Jackets had and took care of it for us. I highly recommend the Bee Hunter!

Overall Experience: Our experience with The Bee Hunter was excellent. He was accessible, responsive, prompt, professional and caring.

Marty

Holden

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


10/04/2017

Service Performed: Yellow Jackets built a nest inside the house via a hole in outside molding.

Overall Experience: Rusty was very responsive, was able to come the very next day. A nice, friendly, knowledgeable young man. Came as advertised. Bees were completely gone in less than 48 hours.

Tim

Northbridge

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


August 10, 2016

Service Performed: TOW DAYS BEFORE A HUGE FAMILY POOL PARTY A HUGE BEES NEST WAS NOTE D 9 FEET ABOVE SIDE OF POOL. MUCH TOO HIGH AND TOO DANGEROUS FOR ME TO TACKLE. CALLED "THE BEE HUNTER". RUSTY CAME THE SAME DAY, REMOVED THE NEST IN A VERY SHORT TIME AND WE ALL HAD A GREAT PARTY. RUSTY WAS PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL. DID A GREAT JOB. WOULD USE HIS SERVICES AGAIN IN A MINUTE. STRONGLY RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES.

Overall Experience: SEE ABOVE.

MARY ELLEN

sterling

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/29/16

Service Performed: We had a stubborn yellow jacket nest in a shrub at the front of our house. After several cans of spray did not work I called Rusty, and ten minutes after he arrived the problem was solved. Friendly, prompt, and efficient service is always greatly appreciated. I've been watching the area for a few days now and the little devils really are gone. Great job Rusty.

Overall Experience: I always stick with the company that provides the most professional and reasonable service. I hope I never have this problem again, but if I do I know who to call.

William

Westminster

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/16/2016

Service Performed: Wasps in siding on peak of house. Yellow Jackets in a bay window.

I had a significant amount of bees in both places and did not fully understand the extent of my infestation. My original thought was to try and handle myself - however, it would have been a disaster given the amount of bees involved. I thought I was dealing with a couple of small nests. Little did I know that there were hundreds of bees in my house.

The Bee Hunter explained what needed to be done in a clear, concise manner. He then got ready battle and took care of business!


Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. This guy knows his stuff and I would highly recommend his services for any type of bee removal. Great guy who guarantees his work. Have had a lot of professionals help with various issues around the house over the years. This guy is by far the best

Bill

Holliston

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08-04-2016

Service Performed: Removed a yellow jacket nest from the underside of a deck 15 or more feet in the air.`

Overall Experience: Rusty responded to my call on the afternoon of 8/3/2016 and came the very next day to deal with the yellow jackets that had built a next under our deck, which is at least 15 feet in the air. This was a tricky operation because the terrain under the deck was not flat, which meant that placing a ladder in this area was difficult.

Rusty removed the nest and, at my request, did not use the second treatment he often uses because of proximity to a pond.

Within 24 hours the yellow jackets had disappeared and have not returned. I am very satisfied with all aspects of Rusty's operation, including the five-month warranty. I highly recommend his services!

Greg

Wellesley

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/12/2016

Service Performed: Bees located under the siding of my house. The Bee Hunter banged on the side of the house, causing the bees to come out. He sprayed them with his chemical, and I haven't seen a bee since.

Overall Experience: My experience with The Bee Hunter was wonderful. I called him and left a message, he called me back within 10 minutes, and was at my home within an hour and a half. Bees love my house and I used him last year too. Both times he was great and very reasonably priced. I found out about him through my son who also used him a couple of years ago and also had a great experience with him. Haven't seen a bee since he was here. Last year he took care of bees in the side of my house and a bumble bee hive in the ground in my back yard. After he left, the bees were gone.

Lisa

Worcester

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


04/20/2016

Service Performed: I use to have a variety of wasps hornets and bees making nests all around my property and i contacted rusty to come out last year and he took care of all the nests and they did not come back. This year we decided to stop the problem before it starts so rusty came out and did spray all around the property and have not seen any bee activity at all.

Overall Experience: I would highly recommend the bee hunter to anyone who has a bee or wasp problem to preventing one. Rusty will be called to our home every year so we dont have any more bees, wasps or hornets around our home.

Mike

North brookfield

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/24/2016

Service Performed: I contacted the Bee Hunter to treat the carpenter bees that were starting make some entry holes in my log cabin house. They were on the sides of the house, and he came and treated them, and they haven't been back since! Thanks!!!

Overall Experience: Rusty was very professional and very knowledgeable. He helped me take care of the bees and has even checked in with me since to make sure they stayed gone. I would highly recommend!!

Joshua

Douglas

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/10/2015

Service Performed: Spraying for flying insects

Overall Experience: Excellent - repeat customer

Howard

Newton

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


04/29/2016

Service Performed: Treatment for wasps/hornets on and around our house.

Overall Experience: Rusty has treated our home for wasps/hornets for the past 3 years. We had nests behind our shutters and inside our bathroom fans/vents. I have a son who is allergic to bee/wasps stings so it is important that we treat every year. Rusty has always done a great job! We have only had to call him once to come back to re-treat and he is always been very responsive & prompt. We will continue to use his services every spring and we highly recommend him to anyonne looking to rid their home/propery of bees/wasps.

Ann

Lancaster

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/17/2016

Service Performed: Rusty has done work for us in the past and after we moved to a new home in Charlton, he was the first person we called. We had the back deck / exterior of the home treated for all stinging insects. Rusty was careful to remove all of my furniture from the deck to avoid spraying it and did a great job!

Overall Experience: We haven't seen a single bee in the backyard this year, which is great as we have a 14 month old who enjoys playing on the deck/running through the grass. I would highly recommend Rusty - he is very personable, budget conscious, and efficient in his work!!!

Dustin

Charlton

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes